UQAM - Quartier orange
UQAM - Quartier orange

UQAM - Quartier Orange
UQAM - Quartier Orange

Quartier orange - Avant
Quartier orange - Avant

UQAM - Quartier orange
UQAM - Quartier orange

1/3

UQÀM

Asset maintenance and renovations

2017-today

Various projects:

  • Relocation of the Department of Art History (2017)

  • Upgrade to Universal Accessibility Standards (2018)

  • New self-production premises (2018)

  • Redevelopment and Revitalization of the Orange District (2019)

Various projects have been carried out for 3 years with UQÀM. The works vary and are of different sizes, whether it is occasional interventions of upgrades, or complete reorganizations of sectors of activities.

The self-production project involved the design of "green" rooms for recording and self-production. The design of such rooms required a search for materials and ongoing collaboration with various stakeholders and suppliers, to ensure optimal results in the field.

The Orange Ward project involved redeveloping a meeting space for students with a limited time frame and budget. The use of plywood and contrasting neutral tones was the driving idea of ​​the project, to restore warmth and timelessness to this obsolete space. The installation of mirrors makes it possible to enlarge this space by the vis-à-vis with the openings and the long direction of the room.

UQÀM

Maintien d'actifs

2017-aujourd'hui

Divers projets:

  • Relocalisation du département d'Histoire de l'art (2017)

  • Mise aux normes d'accessibilité universelle (2018)

  • Nouveaux locaux d'autoproduction (2018)

  • Réaménagement et revitalisation du Quartier Orange (2019)

Divers projets ont pu être effectués depuis 3 ans avec l'UQÀM. Les travaux varient et sont de différentes envergures, que ce soit des interventions ponctuelles de mises aux normes, ou des réaménagements complets de secteurs d'activités. 

Le projet d'autoproduction impliquait la conception de salles ''vertes'' pour l'enregistrement et l'autoproduction. La conception de telles salles a nécessité une recherche de matériaux et une collaboration continuelle avec les divers intervenants et fournisseurs, pour s'assurer d'un résultat optimal en chantier.

Le projet du quartier orange impliquait le réaménagement d'un espace de rencontre pour les étudiants, avec un  échéancier et  un budget limités. L'utilisation du contreplaqué et des teintes neutres contrastantes a été l'idée conductrice du projet, afin de redonner de la chaleur et un coté intemporel à cet espace désuet. L'installation de miroirs permet d'ailleurs d'agrandir cet espace par les vis-à-vis avec les ouvertures et le sens long de la pièce.

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com