Services

 

Our firm offers a wide range of professional services, from the study to the complete realization of the works. According to the needs of each client, we adapt and define together the required services. Here is a list of the main services:

 

The study is a preliminary stage of a project. It is used to determine the feasibility of a project in terms of its location, size, budget and physical and regulatory constraints. It often takes the form of a report and is accompanied by schematic plans.

 Studies 

Plans are the graphic representation of ideas. They are schematic at the beginning and the more the project advances, the more they are detailed. Construction plans are very accurate and include notes, details and technical specifications of materials and systems.

Plans

Modeling is the representation of the project in a 3-dimensional software in order to obtain an internal and external virtual model of the construction. The exploration of various materials and volumetry and the visualization of the project from all angles is the advantage of this tool. The model can be used to produce high quality photorealistic images.

3D modeling

The study of building codes and regulations in force is part of the work for any project, whether at the stage of study or in the final plans. The architect is responsible for compliance with the regulations and its integration into the project.

Codes and regulations

As the architect is the lead coordinator of a project, he or she centralizes information from all stakeholders, be they engineers, surveyors, environmental specialists or interior designers, to ensure that all elements are taken into account and that there are no surprises during construction.

Coordination

The architect can take care of the permit application including the follow-up with the planning department of the municipality. In some cases where the project is located in a sector governed by a PIIA (Plan d'implantation et d'intégration architecturale), the architect will prepare a file for presentation to the CCU (Planning Advisory Committee). Also, the project can sometimes require a request for derogation which the architect is able to present to the authorities.

Application for permit

Site monitoring is an essential step in ensuring compliance with plans, codes and concepts. Regular visits to the site accompanied by written reports are made according to an agreement with the client. The architect who follows his site collaborates with the contractor for modifications and defends the interests of the client as the concepts developed.

Construction supervisation

Services

 

Notre firme offre une grande gamme de services professionnels, de l'étude à la réalisation complète des travaux. Selon les besoin de chaque client, nous adaptons et définissons ensemble les services requis.

Voici une liste des services principaux:

​L'étude est une étape préliminaire d'un projet. Elle sert à déterminer la faisabilité d'un projet quant à son implantation, sa superficie, son budget et ses contraintes physiques et réglementaires. Elle prend souvent la forme d'un rapport et est accompagnée de plans schématiques.

 Études 

​Les plans sont la représentation graphique des idées. Ils sont schématiques au départ et plus le projet avance, plus ils sont détaillés. Les plans de construction sont très précis et comprennent des notes, détails et spécifications techniques des matériaux et systèmes. 

Plans

La modélisation est la représentation du projet dans un logiciel en 3 dimensions afin d'obtenir une maquette virtuelle intérieure et extérieure de la construction. L'exploration de divers matériaux et volumétrie et la visualisation du projet sous tous ses angles est l'avantage de cet outil. Le modèle peut servir à produire des images de type photoréalistes de haute qualité.

Modélisation 3D

​L'étude des codes de construction et des règlements en vigueur font partie du travail pour tout projet, que ce soit à l'étape d'étude que lors des plans définitifs. L'architecte est responsable du respect de la réglementation et de son intégration dans le projet.

Code et règlements

​L'architecte étant le coordonnateur principal d'un projet,  il centralise l'information provenant de tous les intervenants, que ce soit les ingénieurs, les arpenteurs, les spécialistes en environnement ou les designers intérieurs, afin de s'assurer que tous les éléments soient pris en compte et qu'il n'y ait pas de surprises en cours de chantier. 

Coordination

​L'architecte peut s'occuper de la demande de permis incluant le suivi auprès du service d'urbanisme de la municipalité. Dans certains cas où le projet est situé dans un secteur régit par un PIIA (Plan d'implantation et d'intégration architecturale), l'architecte préparera un dossier pour présentation au CCU (Comité consultatif d'urbanisme). Également, le projet peut parfois requérir une demande de dérogation dont l'architecte est en mesure de présenter aux autorités.

Demande de permis

​Le suivi de chantier est une étape essentielle pour assurer le respect des plans, des codes et concepts. Des visites régulières sur le chantier accompagnées de rapports écrits sont faits suivant une entente avec le client. L'architecte qui suit son chantier collabore avec l'entrepreneur pour les modifications et défend les intérêts du client tout comme les concepts développés.

Suivi de chantier

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com