Rivière-Beaudette residence

New construction

2018-2019

Project: New construction

Location: Rivière-Beaudette, Qc

Land area: 76 000 sq.ft.

Project area: 4500 sq.ft on 2 floors

Year: 2019

 

The Rivière-Beaudette residence is located on the shore of Lake St-Francois, on a long lot of mature trees. The first desire of the clients was to maintain a privacy facing the street, but to encourage openness and large windows to optimize the views of Lake St-Francois. The design of the front façade thus reveals a recessed entrance and more discreet openings, while the rear facade makes the most of the views towards the water.

The design has also developed around a central axis of circulation that separates the functions on the 2nd floor. The master suite is in a volume of its own with a raw materiality, as well as an effect of floating and opening towards the horizon thanks to its cathedral roof. The living room and the dining room are double height for an effect of size.

The exterior cladding materials are metal (black and wood effect) and fiber cement. The play of materials makes it possible to accentuate the superposition and the sliding of the volumes on the others.

The interior design is developing; a mix of wood, concrete and other raw materials will be used for a contemporary and sophisticated look.

Construction began in the spring of 2019, and is expected to be completed in the fall of 2019.

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com

Résidence Rivière-Beaudette

Construction neuve

2018-2019

Projet: Construction neuve

Emplacement: Rivière-Beaudette, Qc

Superficie du terrain: 76 000 pi2

Superficie du projet: 4500 pi2 sur 2 étages

Année de construction: 2019

 

La résidence Rivière-Beaudette est située en bordure du lac St-Francois, sur un long terrain occupé par des arbres matures. La volonté première des clients était de conserver une privacité face à la rue, mais de favoriser une ouverture et une grande fenestration pour optimiser les vues sur le lac St-Francois. Le design de la façade avant révèle donc une entrée en retrait et des ouvertures plus discrètes, alors que la façade arrière permet de profiter au maximum des vues vers l'eau.

Le design s'est aussi développé autour d'un axe de circulation central qui sépare les fonctions qui se trouvent au 2e étage. La suite des maîtres se trouve dans un volume bien à elle avec une matérialité brute, ainsi qu'un effet de flottement et d'ouverture vers l'horizon grâce à sa toiture cathédrale. Le salon et la salle à manger sont en double hauteur pour un effet de grandeur.

Les matériaux de revêtements extérieurs sont en métal (noir et effet bois) et en fibrociment. Le jeu des matériaux permet d'accentuer la superposition et le glissement des volumes les uns sur les autres.

Le design intérieur est en développement; un mix de bois, de béton et d'autres matières brutes seront mises à profit pour un look contemporain et sophistiqué.

La construction a débuté au printemps 2019, et devrait terminer à l'automne 2019.

 

 

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com