Beaubien Residence

Extension

2018-2019

Project: Extension on 2nd floor

Location : Pierrefonds

Project area: 430 sq.ft.

Year: 2019

 

The 2-storey residence of the guests was getting small for their growing needs. The mandate was to add a floor above the existing garage, and thus enlarge the children's rooms, and add a living room on the 2nd floor.

 

The simple and efficient plan allowed the guest to add a bathroom between shared 2 rooms for children, and gained common space and brightness.

The integration of the enlargement is done in a subtle way; all the materials and the new windows fit perfectly with the existing one, so as not to distort the facade. The interior spaces allowed the addition of more contemporary touches.

The construction was coordinated upstream in order to take place strategically during the school holidays, and disturb as little as possible the activities of the family. The client's collaboration allowed for simple and effective coordination. Mission accomplished!

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com

Résidence Beaubien

Agrandissement

2018-2019

Projet: Agrandissement du 2e étage

Emplacement: Pierrefonds

Superficie du projet: 430 pi2

Année de construction: 2019

 

La résidence sur 2 étages des clients devenait petite pour leurs besoins grandissant. Le mandat consistait donc à ajouter un étage au dessus du garage existant, et ainsi agrandir les chambres des enfants, et ajouter une pièce de vie au 2e étage. 

Le plan, simple et efficace a permis au client d'ajouter une salle de bain entre partagée entre les 2 chambres des enfants, et a gagné en espace commun et en luminosité. 

L'intégration de l'agrandissement se fait de manière subtile; tous les matériaux et les nouvelles fenêtres s'agencent parfaitement à l'existant, afin de ne pas dénaturer la façade. Les espaces intérieurs ont permis l'apport de touches plus contemporaine. 

La construction a été coordonnée en amont afin de se dérouler stratégiquement durant les vacances scolaires, et déranger le moins possible les activités de la famille. La collaboration du client a permis une coordination simple et efficace. Mission accomplie!

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com