Castor Lake Residence

Extension

2014-2015

Project: Extension

Location: Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, Qc

Land area : 30 590 sq.ft.

Project area: Agrandissement de 1 925 sq.ft.

Year : 2015

 

The Lac Castor project in Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, in Lanaudière, was initiated in 2014 on behalf of a couple who wanted to settle there for their retirement. The grounds included a dilapidated cottage to be demolished as well as a recently built garage that needed to be incorporated into the new residence. The gently sloping terrain towards the lake offered beautiful open views to the south and west and a creek on the east side.

 

For the sake of integration, the volumetry of the house was developed in the respect of the style of the garage whose architecture was more traditional. The colors have been redesigned and we have added a small transition volume including the input to connect the old to the new. This volume, with a flat roof and covered with red steel panels, signals the desire to assert the unique personality of the house. Inside, large open-plan rooms, an express wooden structure, a double-height living room and a wooden-covered cathedral ceiling characterize the project.

Testimonial of the client:

"What a great idea we had to choose an architect instead of a designer." The professionalism of Ms. Ghoche meant that we had a unique plan of what we wanted and in every detail. 'is embodied in a beautiful original project. "

- Mrs. Lynne Michiels

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com

Résidence au Lac Castor

Agrandissement

2014-2015

Projet: Agrandissement

Emplacement: Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, Qc

Superficie du terrain: 30 590 pi.ca

Superficie du projet: Agrandissement de 1 925 pi.ca.

Année de construction: 2015

 

Le projet du Lac Castor à Notre-Dame-de-la-Merci, dans Lanaudière, a été initié en 2014 pour le compte d'un couple qui désirait s'y établir pour leur retraite. Le terrain comportait un chalet vétuste à démolir ainsi qu'un garage, construit récemment, qu'il fallait intégrer à la nouvelle résidence. Le terrain, de pente faible vers le lac, offrait de belles vues dégagées orientées au sud et à l'ouest ainsi qu'un ruisseau du côté est.  

 

Par souci d'intégration, la volumétrie de la maison a été développée dans le respect du style du garage dont l'architecture était plus traditionnelle. Les couleurs ont été repensées et nous avons ajouté un petit volume de transition comprenant l'entrée pour relier l'ancien au nouveau. Ce volume, au toit plat et revêtu de panneaux d'acier de couleur rouge, signale la volonté d'affirmer la personnalité unique de la maison.  À l'intérieur, de larges pièces en aire ouverte, une structure de bois exprimée, un salon à double hauteur ainsi qu'un plafond cathédrale recouvert de bois caractérisent le projet.

 

Témoignage de la cliente:

 "Quelle bonne idée nous avons eu de choisir un architecte au lieu d'un designer. Le professionnalisme de madame Ghoche a fait qu'on a eu un plan unique de ce qu'on voulait et ce, dans les moindres détails. Notre rêve s'est concrétisé en un beau projet original."

- Mme Lynne Michiels 

 

  • Facebook
  • Houzz - Gris Cercle
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 par Ghoche architecte. Créé avec Wix.com